Happy New Year!!!

Posted: January 2, 2011 in Everyone

Well, another year has come and gone. The earth has faithfully made its orbit with out killing us all. Last year was a good year for me, and I needed it. For starters no one close to me died, always nice. I got my EMT-B card. And I got job at a private ambulance company, one of the best in NYS. I moved out of my in-laws, and Corning all together, which got me away from some memories I had been trying to escape. Anna got her tonsils out, good because she had 7 strep throat infections before June in 2010, that was crazy. I hit some huge milestones in geocaching, which had its ten-year anniversary as well. I met some great people and made some good friends.

2011? I do have new year resolutions, but they are not for public forum! I am ready for the new year, I hope it is a great one. I want to work on improving my health, both physically and emotionally. I plan on spending more time with family, and getting a puppy. Just don’t tell my landlord we want a dog!

As far as my career goes, I will join a local Volunteer Ambulance/FD, and just enjoy being an EMT-B for another year. Then I plan on moving up to ALS. I will push EMS2.0 of course! I am contemplating a blog on it soon, for those of you who don’t know what it is.

Oh, and I want to buy Anna a SUV.

Comments
  1. Tonia says:

    Zach, We’re very proud of you and glad you’ve had such a great year in 2010! You and Anna have a lot to look forward to. Tonia

Leave a Reply

