Past due

Posted: January 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

Per Anna, it has been sometime since I wrote a blog. Not really sure what to write. I do have a few I have been thinking about writing. About the use of ten-codes (10-4. 10-42. 10-19) and how it annoys the crap out of me. Another on my take of EMS2.0, or even another about geocaching.

For now though, I suppose I shall catch family up on what has been going on.

Anna took, and passed her Certified Nursing Assistant exam and practical’s. She is now certified as a C.N.A. The bad news is though, that she has hurt her knee again. This is the same knee and same injury location as happened a few years ago. Luckily we do have great insurance this time, so we should be able to avoid adding onto our debt. She is working at a prominent nursing home in Geneva at this time. I choose not to put the name of her employee out there for the same reason I don’t with mine. She has a forty-five minute drive to get to work tough. Kind of extreme, so she is looking for work closer to home.

I am loving my job still. I have not joined the nearby volunteer fire department yet though.  Mainly because I want to get my car back on the road so I can respond when the tones drop. I have a constant debate going on in my head over when and how to upgrade my license to allow me to do more. I also need to start working on my Continuing Medical Education credits here real soon.

My car has been off the road for around a month now. It is stuck in reverse. Hopefully I will get it towed this Friday to a local garage to have it fixed. The biggest concern is the cost though, as we do not know exactly what is wrong with it. It could be something simple, or I could need a new transmission, again.

Anna’s car is on its last legs. Or wheels I suppose. It needs an inspection, before that it needs one new tire, and possibly some major work done to the steering. Our plan is to limp it along till the tax returns come, and then use them as a down payment on a new used car for her, or getting it fixed for another year. The biggest conundrum with this is we do not know if some tax money will need to be used to fix my car.

Leave a Reply

